Portrait of a Visitor

For a photographer, the opportunity to capture an image presents itself at every possible moment. While on a visit to the mountains recently, an unexpected visitor jumped and sat on my hotel room window. I was lucky to have my camera at hand. 

And though the window mesh did pose a hurdle, I was glad to capture the quite thoughtful moods of this primate.  
It wasn’t aware I was watching and taking pictures until I moved a chair. 

And just before departing, it tried to peer in. The look….haunting.

5 thoughts on “Portrait of a Visitor

Leave a Reply

